The Bandwagon of My Own Uncertainty

As someone who speaks to crowds of people two or three times a week, it is important that I not only believe what I am saying, but communicate it clearly. This means that I must become a wordsmith. But not only a wordsmith. I must remember the tenor and tone with which I speak those carefully crafted words also carries meaning.

Therefore, I offer you a humorous, but tragic video. I say tragic because the “cool and totally hip interrogative (questioning) tone” that Taylor Mali mocks on Def Poetry Season 2, occupies too many of our pulpits and public speeches about God.

Oh, and don’t miss the hilarious line where Taylor Mali calls us “the most aggressively inarticulate generation to come along since, you know, a long time ago!”

(HT: White Horse Inn)

One Response to “The Bandwagon of My Own Uncertainty”

  1. david sims Says:

    excelente muy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,352 other followers

