Star Wars and TV Evangelists

Okay … I was sitting at home today, sick, catching up on my blog reading when I ran across this hilarious video on my friend, Zac Nielsen’s blog (http://takeyourvitaminz.blogspot.com/).

The context that makes this so funny to me: I introduced my children to all six Star Wars movies over Christmas break. Currently, Star Wars is a continual source of conversation; especially when they ride in the car, or eat dinner, or want a bedtime story, or check out a book from the library (they have found the Star Wars section). My children have gone so far as to be sitting at a wedding on New Year’s Day, and when the wedding ended they proceeded to show me pictures they had drawn of Luke Skywalker, Princess Leah, Han Solo, Yoda, and the bride and groom … all with lightsabers.

So, imagine my surprise when I learned that Star Wars and TV Evangelists had so much in common!

Leave a Reply

